Site officiel de Maurice Journeau, compositeur de musique française du XXe siècle
Version française du site de Maurice Journeau Choose Maurice Journeau's website language

Petite Suite pour Cordes et Piano

Petite Suite
Opus : 13
Date of composition : 1929
Instrument(s) : V1, V2, Cello, Cb, Piano
Publisher : Europart-Music
Duration : 12'30"

This quintet for strings and piano is constituted by three parts: 1. "Conte" (3'30") 2. "Elégie" (4') 3. "Valse" (5'). Each piece is of a quite different mood: first, inviting listeners to dream, then, impressive, and finally, passionately whirling. A quintet composed in Le Touquet, Paris-Plage (Pas-de-Calais) in France and often performed with another Journeau's quintet, the "Nuits Basques" written before in Biarritz.